Me

It is said that style is like grace. You either have it or you don’t. You are born with the sense of style and a touch of grace.

My boyfriend recently told me that one of the things he appreciates about me is that I have good taste. To tell you the truth during highschool or university I did not make the best choices on what to wear, how to set the dinner table, what music to listen to, what colors would fit me and so on. But in the past 3 years I feel I’ve grown into a me I can look up to, into me I can pick out of 100, a kind of person I would admire also from the point of view of style and grace, 2 aspects that were very much in contrary to my wild highschoolish nature.
This means a lot to me, to be able to recognize myself.
For example now when I look at 24 watches, 5 earrings or a dinner table set I know which one is really me.
This is what I mean by “I’ve grown”. I feel I can recognize myself, I can pick out and say: this is me.
After all the childhood in me, I’m getting more comfortable and having more to answer to the question: Who am I?
How very important this is for me!
And today I made a gift to myself, something that is: me

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

