Just had my first All-Veggie weekend

I have to admit I was feeling a bit afraid of the last weekend. I had in my mind the idea that I wanted to eat only veggy but was afraid that I would starve, that I would not like the tastes, that I would miss the food I was used to.

So Friday evening and Saturday morning we went shopping for: caju, goji fruits, rice, egg-plant, olive oil, tomatoes, paprika, mushrooms and lots of other stuff.

We ate:

1. bruschetta with plantegg and tomatoes and basilicum

2. antipasti most with plant-egg and paprika and mushrooms left to season in olive oil for at least 4 hours

3. desert: goji fruits pudding [all raw] with cocoa butter

4. rice pasta with all raw sauce: steamed veggies with basilicum

A real treat that contained no salt and made me discover unique tastes I never tried before.

Good part: no hunger, lots of new tastes for my buds, easy to do recipes

Bad part: I feel a bit bloated but that will pass as soon as my body gets used to the mostly plant-mostly raw-diet

 

 

One thought on “Just had my first All-Veggie weekend

  1. Finding a good supplement is one of the vital factors to living a healthy life. For me, this vitamin has always proven to be the most effective. It just gives your body what it needs and it doesn’t have all of those terrible side effects as all of the poorer ones. It’s also one of the less costly ones out there.

Leave a Reply

