Cookie challenged

Hello everybody I am not cookie challenged anymore! 2 days ago I pulled my first eatable cookie and I am soooooooooooo proud 🙂

I still remember my first 2 cookies. The first was a Christmas cookie that took me 3 hours to prepare and then 1 hour in the oven, to mess it up. At the end it was a chunk of hard rock doe that smelled bad, looked bad and tasted even worst. The 2nd cookie was one of those “bake it in 10 minutes” kind of cookies from Dr. Oetker and somehow, don’t ask me how, I managed to screw it up. So you can see how I considered my self to be “cookie challenged”, a handicapped in the area of sweets cooking.

But not anymore! Thanks to Andreea! and her mom’s miracle “Semilune” recipe.

So now, when someone will ask me: Do you cook? I will say: Yes, I cook good food and some amazing cookies! instead of Yes, I cook food but cookies hate me 😀

A small step for human kind, a big step for self-esteem.

2 thoughts on “Cookie challenged

  1. Sa fie “vina” ta sau atenta supraveghere a Andreei ? Astept sa faci o semiluna de una singura ! Bravo pt primul dulce hand made !

Leave a Reply

